Tags

, , ,

I am still researching, but I am so excited to get started on this project, I already purchased some of my supplies. (I just can’t help myself, a Michael’s just opened by my house so I HAD to go see what else they had that Wal-Mart or Hobby Lobby didn’t have.) I have also started to draw my plans. I will probably cut everything by hand and not use patterns, mostly because I don’t have a printer, and because I want to torture myself and do things the hard way.

All my felt pages

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

my sketches for some of the pages in the book

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did find some letter, number, and shape stencils that I had left over from a school project a while ago, that made my work a little easier. I think. At least I didn’t have to draw all the pieces myself. The stencils are a little big for my pages(2 inches), but I did want the book to be pretty uniform throughout. I have finished cutting out all the letters of the ABC’s, the numbers(1-10), Big Sisters name, and the shapes. Next I will be working on the dress up doll, but from my drawing last night, it’s going to take me a little longer than I thought. The plan is to have the book finished before the Little Guy gets here. I will try to update you soon! :)

Some of the felt letters I’ve cut out already

 

