Tags

,

Yes, I used a bad Britney Spears song as my title. What I am referring to is, oops I bought a bunch of books at Goodwill again. I only went to look for James Patterson books because I just read, Roses are Red and that book was so good! After I started the book, I found out it was like the sixth book in a series of 18. Now I am looking for all the books in the series, but while I was on my search I found a bunch of other books that seem interesting. Apparently my book-brain overrode my regular brain when I found these books because my regular brain was saying, ” we cannot buy these, Husband will kill us and we have plenty of books to read”. Book-brain must have come back with, “don’t worry you baby, we have so many books to read, Husband will never notice we bought more” and then book-brain told my hands to pay for the books before regular-brain figured out what was going on. Some of the books I found are books I want to read, and the rest are books I just found that looked good.

List of all the books I bought:

  • Girls In Trucks – Katie Crouch
  • In Pursuit of Eliza Cynster – Stephanie Laurens
  • The Christmas Thief – Mary Higgins Clark/Carol Higgins Clark
  • 7th Heaven – James Patterson
  • A Comfortable Wife – Stephanie Laurens
  • The Canterbury Tales – Geoffrey Chaucer
  • The Perfect Lover – Stephanie Laurens
  • Anne of Green Gables – L.M.Montgomery
  • Vanity Fair – William M. Thackeray
  • Deceived – James Scott Bell
  • Nicholas Nickleby – Charles Dickens
  • The Lucky One – Nicholas Sparks
  • Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte
  • Her Fearful Symmetry – Audrey Niffenegger

I have a long summer of reading ahead of me, I can’t wait! :)

 

