Tags

, , ,

As you should know, I love to read, and I just recently started looking for which book I would like to read after I finish the current book I am reading. Right now I am reading the fourth book in the Twilight series, which I wanted to read because I wanted to see the differences between the Twilight vampires and the classic Bram Stoker vampires. I just love the classic books, I was one of those weird kids who enjoyed reading the books that were assigned to us in school which were not all classics but a lot of them were. So the other night I decided the next book I want to read is a classic. When I started to look them up, I found there are a zillion I want to read! Here is my list(not in any particular order) :

  1. Treasure Island – Robert Louis Stevenson
  2. Little Women – Louisa May Alcott
  3. The Canterbury Tales – Geoffrey Chaucer
  4. Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte
  5. Moll Flanders – Daniel Defoe
  6. A Room With a View – E. M. Forster
  7. The Hound of the Baskervilles – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  8. The Enchanted Castle – Edith Nesbit
  9. Vanity Fair – William Makepeace Thackeray
  10. Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte
  11. Five Children and It – Edith Nesbit
  12. The Scarlet Letter – Nathaniel Hawthorne
  13. Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea – Jules Verne
  14. Gulliver’s Travels – Jonathan Swift
  15. A Tale of Two Cities – Charles Dickens
  16. The Three Musketeers – Alexandre Dumas
  17. Night and Day – Virginia Woolf
  18. Prince and the Pauper – Mark Twain
  19. Robinson Crusoe – Daniel Defoe
  20. The Count of Monte Cristo – Alexandre Dumas
  21. Moby Dick – Herman Melville
  22. The Woman in White – Wilkie Collins
Just to name a few.

Do you have any suggestions or comments about my list? Happy reading! :)

