Tags

, , , ,

I finished the baby’s quilt and for my first quilt, I think it looks amazing! The quilt turned out better than I thought it would. I decided to go with an “easy” pattern and do big zigzags, but boy did I not realize how long it takes to cut out that many triangles. I give props to those who do the smaller patterns, you have some crazy-good patients. Some of my triangles turned out a little uneven, but overall it is exactly what I wanted for her. I chose purple, pink, orange, yellow, and white for the colors of her quilt. I chose a pink and white print for the binding, this fabric is only on the binding. I had trouble finding a fabric for the back of the quilt, so I decided to tie-dye some white fabric.  Look how the quilt turned out:

Tell me what you think, thanks for looking! :)

