Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

We finally put the finishing touches on Baby’s room with the last addition of the lamp and new curtains so I can now show you Baby’s nursery. Before: The room was a dark-sand-ish color, with off-white trim, doors, and ceiling.

Window - Baby's Room

 We decided to go with a light blue because blue is calming and serene and Husband said “there is NO WAY you are painting that room yellow!”. We already knew we were having a girl when we picked blue, there were no mistakes, we just did not want a super girly room. Also, when we have another baby, we will not have to repaint if we have a boy. We picked a very bright white to paint the trim, doors, and ceiling. On the back wall we decided to paint a mural which my dad drew for us. We went with an animal/tropical theme so he drew a bright baby friendly picture for us. I painted the mural my dad drew, which turned out pretty good.

Doorway and closet - Baby's Room

We already had a twin bed, a dresser, and a bookshelf to put in Baby’s room. Luckily the dresser fit inside the closet so we would have more floor space in the room for other furniture and baby things. We ripped out the ugly old carpet to put in new wood flooring. I found a great rug at Ikea, it went well with the bedding and it works for a boy or girls room. This is the finished room: (I spy Baby in the pictures!) If you have not seen some of my past projects, I made the baby mobile over the crib, I made Baby’s name on the wall, and I painted the mirrors next to the closet doors.

Right Side Baby Room

 

Left Side Baby Room

 
 

Front Baby Room

 
 

Baby’s Crib

Please let me know what you think about Baby’s room and thanks for looking! :)

