Tags

, , , ,

I convinced my husband we needed to buy more books for baby! I am really obsessed. I hope by the time she can read she will have a large library to choose from. We got her nine books for christmas and she got books from her aunt and two grandma’s. Then when I got a Barnes and Noble gift card for christmas I got four books with that! Barnes and Noble had a deal for Dr. Seuss books, by two and get the third free. So I got:

  • The Lorax
  • The Sleep Book
  • One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish

I also got Children Make Terrible Pets just because I got one book free and I thought it was a cute title. We will see if I like that one. Then I went to Amazon.com and got a couple more with some Christmas money. They had a deal to buy three eligible items and get the fourth free. All the Little Golden Books were eligible and I also found a Dr. Seuss book I thought was cute. I got Wacky Wednesday by Dr. Seuss cause baby was born on a Wednesday and it’s a book about finding the things in the picture that are wacky while reading. This is what I got from Amazon.com:

  • Where Do Kisses Come From? (Little Golden Book)
  • Baby’s House (LGB)
  • A Day at the Seashore (LGB)
  • The Please and Thank You Book (LGB)
  • Wacky Wednesday (Dr. Seuss)

I know I am a little obsessed since she can’t read, but o well. I like buying books! :)

