Tags

, , , ,

For those of you who do not realize, there were vampires before Twilight! OMG, no way!?! Yes way, I would not lie to you. Dracula, by Bram Stoker, came way before Twilight. For you Twilight fans, im sure half of you have not even read the books. (You should read more!) Before you get mad at me, I will admit I have not read any of the Twilight books, so I am not saying that they are not good. I have seen the first Twilight movie, which was ok. I only watched it because I could not sleep and it was free on-demand. Also, don’t freak out because i do not live for Edward or Jacob. I live by the saying, “To each his own”, so if you LOVE them, great for you, I just dont. Anyway, you should read a classic, the original famous vampire. All of you have heard of Count Dracula, but i bet you dont know much about him. Read it! This book is a little romance, violence, thrill, Europe, travel, mystery, myth/legend, and overall a good read! I will also admit I have not finished reading Dracula yet, but since I already love it, im sure the ending will be good. To those who are of the “wimpy-at-heart” kind, like me, you can read this, but i recommend putting extra garlic in your food just in case. *wink* Read it and tell me what you think!

Dracula by Bram Stoker

